Green Gable Hat

front

My main reason for naming this was because it was green… and cables rhyme with gable.

Do you remember this hat? Fluffy looking and blue where you couldn’t see the design or shape?

cable

I almost don’t since I can’t actually find it.

I made that pattern again, the Aran Tam from 101 One Skein Wonders, but this time in wool so I could block it. And it came out so much better!

top

Unfortunately it is a bit small, and I couldn’t make it grow bigger at the end, since you start with the brim and work inwards, so it’s a little small on me. But I like it, and if I’m going to wear a hat, I’ve got to like it!

back

Now if only the weather hadn’t suddenly realized it was spring, and not the time for warm hats!

Next year, this hat and I will get along well!

3 thoughts on “Green Gable Hat

  1. I am interested in the pattern! I was in Ireland 2015 on the Aran Islands and i went into a small shop and bought a Tam that is identical to this pattern. I also at another shop , purchased some Irish wool. And ever since i have been searching for the pattern. Do you have written instructions for sell?

Leave me a reply!